Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site
List View

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481



University Administration

Dr. Robert Nelsen
President



Dr. Steve Perez
Faculty Athletic Rep./IAAC Chair
(916) 278-6919
sjperez@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Bill Macriss
Director of Athletics
(916) 278-6348
bmacriss@csus.edu

Lois Mattice
Associate A.D./SWA
(916) 278-7548
lmattice@csus.edu

Markus Jennings
Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271
markus.jennings@csus.edu

Jeff Pritsker
Associate A.D./Business
(916) 278-7193
pritsker@csus.edu

Jean Estevez
Assistant A.D./Compliance
(916) 278-2636
jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu

John Smith
Special Assistant to the Athletic Director
(916) 278-7225
jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Markus Jennings
Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271
markus.jennings@csus.edu

Tim Mahan
Annual Fund Officer
(916) 278-3899
tim.mahan@csus.edu

Cheryl Boyes
Director of Community Relations & Special Events
(916) 278-4269
boyesc@csus.edu

Noelle Giddens
Hornet Club Coordinator
(916) 278-4263
noelle.giddens@csus.edu

Julie Shutler
Program Coordinator
(916) 278-4263
hornetclub@csus.edu

Hornets Sports Properties

Brian Sandy
General Manager
(916) 278-2301
bsandy@hornetssportsproperties.com

Allison Lardner
Partnership Services Coordinator
(916) 278-6417
alardner@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Brian Berger
Asst. A.D./Media Relations - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf
(916) 278-4313
bwberger@csus.edu

Ryan Bjork
Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row
(916) 278-7426
rbjork@csus.edu

Andrew Tomsky
Asst. Media Relations Director - wbb, bsb, msoc, wsoc, wten
(916) 278-6896
tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Adam C. Primas
Marketing Director
(916) 278-7551
adamp@csus.edu

Jolie Roberts
Dance Team Director
(916) 396-3820
jroberts@winfirst.com

Lauri "Looie" Harris
Cheer Team Director
(916) 799-3199
sacstatecheer@gmail.com

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Paul Edwards
Director
(916) 278-7796
edwardsp@csus.edu

Laurie Dahlberg
Academic Services
(916) 278-5440
dahlbergl@csus.edu

Mark McGushin
Life Skills & Student Development
(916) 278-5297
mcgushin@csus.edu

Jean Estevez
Assistant A.D./Compliance
(916) 278-2636
jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu

Megan Riggs
Compliance Coordinator
(916) 278-2644
megan.riggs@csus.edu

Bob Shook
Football Advisor
(916) 278-2306
bshook@saclink.csus.edu

Kellie Funderburg
Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility
(916) 278-6309
klo34@csus.edu

Tickets

Dallas Smith
Athletics Ticketing Coordinator
(916) 278-2222
dallas.smith@csus.edu

Scott Gephart
University Ticket Manager
(916) 278-4428
sgephart@csus.edu

Katie Ragle
Ticket Supervisor
(916) 278-3995
kragle@csus.edu

University Box Office
University Box Office
(916) 278-4323


Athletic Training

Brandon Padilla, MS, ATC
Director of Athletic Training - fb, golf
(916) 278-2464
bpadilla@csus.edu

Heather Swanson, MS, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer - wbb, row
(916) 278-6150
heather.swanson@csus.edu

Erin Snyder, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer - fb, bsb
(916) 278-6289
erinsnyder@csus.edu

Taylor Masten, MA, ATC
Athletic Trainer - mbb
(916) 278-6150
taylor.masten@csus.edu

Kevin Lennon, ATC
Graduate Assistant - wsoc, gym
(916) 278-3563
kevin.lennon@csus.edu

Alexis Gholston, ATC
Graduate Assistant - tf, xc, fb
(916) 278-6289
alexis.gholston@csus.edu

Luke Fender, ATC
Graduate Assistant - msoc, ten
(916) 278-3563
fender@csus.edu

Jacqueline Martinez, ATC
Graduate Assistant - vb, sb
(916) 278-3563
jacquelinemarie@csus.edu

Dr. Kathleen Deegan, RDN
Sport Nutrition Consultant
(916) 278-4287
kldeegan@csus.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Jared Nessland
Director - fb, wbb
(916) 278-4424
jnessland@csus.edu

Tom DiStasio
Assistant - mbb, gym, vb, tf
(916) 278-2460
tdistasio@csus.edu

Amanda Sheppard
Assistant - sb, tf, row, wgolf
(916) 278-2460
amanda.sheppard@csus.edu

Tyler Kessler
Assistant - msoc, wsoc, mgolf
(916) 278-2460
tyler.kessler@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Kody Keroher
Assistant Director
(916) 278-4590
kody.keroher@csus.edu

Support Staff

Martinique Baker
Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-6348
mbaker@csus.edu

Cheyanne Muller
Head Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151
cheyanne.muller@csus.edu

Steve Iwasa
Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151
stiwasa@csus.edu

Karyl Burwell
Budget, Personnel & Project Analyst
(916) 278-4357
kburwell@csus.edu

Kathryn Branson
Business Analyst
(916) 278-6389
l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu

Susan Shellooe
Business Analyst
(916) 278-7549
susan.shellooe@csus.edu

Eryn Kirby
Business Analyst
(916) 278-4184
eryn.kirby@csus.edu

Mary Jo Puthuff
Athletics Analyst
(916) 278-7008
puthuffm@skymail.csus.edu

Leslie Pedersen
Business Equipment Coordinator
(916) 278-6406
leslie.pedersen@csus.edu

Mikaela Medina
Student Assistant
(916) 278-5272
athl-01@saclink.csus.edu

Dr. Clay Redfield
Associate Director of Bands
(916) 278-7571
redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Reggie Christiansen
Head Coach
(916) 278-4036
christra@saclink.csus.edu

Steve Holm
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-2018
steve.holm@csus.edu

Jake Angier
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2017
jacob.angier@csus.edu

David Flores
Volunteer Assistant Coach



Andrew Ayers
Director of Operations



Daniel Deo
Director of Video & Camps



Men's Basketball

Brian Katz
Head Coach
(916) 278-5345
bkatz@csus.edu

Brandon Laird
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-5140
blaird@csus.edu

Ajay Riding
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-6133
ariding@csus.edu

Chris Walker
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2013
walker@csus.edu

Nate Smith
Director of Operations
(916) 278-6780
mbbops@csus.edu

Nelson Beard
Asst. Director of Operations
(916) 278-7567
nelsonbeard@csus.edu

Bryan Nichol
Team Manager

bryannichol@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Bunky Harkleroad
Head Coach
(916) 278-4479
bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu

Bill Baxter
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-5276
w.baxter@csus.edu

Derrick Florence
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4533
derrick.florence@csus.edu

Mikayla Friend
Video Coordinator

mikaylafriend@gmail.com

Erik Smith
Team Manager

eriksmith12655@gmail.com

Beach Volleyball

Ruben Volta
Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-6427
rvolta@csus.edu

Ed Jackson
Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-7925
edward.jackson@csus.edu

Aven Lee
Director of Operations
(916) 278-7823
aven.lee@csus.edu

Cross Country

Laura Harmon
Head Cross Country Coach
(916) 278-2945
laura.harmon@csus.edu

Football

Jody Sears
Head Coach
(916) 278-7053
jody.sears@csus.edu

Paul Wulff
Asst. Head Coach/Run Game Coordinator/Off. Line
(916) 278-2462
wulff@csus.edu

Paul Peterson
Offensive Coordinator/QBs
(916) 278-4858
paul.peterson@csus.edu

Samuel Lawanson
Defensive Coordinator
(916) 278-4857
samuel.lawanson@csus.edu

Tyler Almond
Linebackers
(916) 278-4860
talmond@csus.edu

Fred Kelley
Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 278-2461
fred.kelley@csus.edu

James Montgomery
Running Backs
(916) 278-2458
james.montgomery@csus.edu

Anthony Parker
Special Teams Coordinator/Rovers
(916) 278-4861
aparker@saclink.csus.edu

Will Plemons
Defensive Line
(916) 278-2463
william.plemons@csus.edu

Jason Pollak
Wide Receivers
(916) 278-4857
jason.pollak@csus.edu

Henry Fernandez
Defensive Assistant
(916) 278-2458
henry.fernandez@csus.edu

Ryan Smaha
Director of Operations
(916) 278-2459
ryan.smaha@csus.edu

Grant Smith
Video Coordinator
(916) 278-2458
grant.smith@csus.edu

Kercia Brakel
Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-7053
kercia.brakel@csus.edu

Men's Golf

David Sutherland
Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284
dsutherl@csus.edu

Kamden Brakel
Head Men's Coach
(916) 278-7975
kamden.brakel@csus.edu

Grant Rappleye
Assistant Coach

grant.rappleye@csus.edu

Women's Golf

David Sutherland
Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284
dsutherl@csus.edu

Cindy Lyford
Assistant Coach



Women's Gymnastics

Randy Solorio
Interim Head Coach
(916) 278-2014
rsolorio@csus.edu

Tanya Ho
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2015
tanya.ho@csus.edu

Melissa Genovese
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-5361
genovese@csus.edu

Rowing

Mike Connors
Head Coach
(916) 278-4265
connors@csus.edu

George Jenkins
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2928
george.jenkins@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Michael Linenberger
Head Coach
(916) 278-6769
bergs@csus.edu

Matt McDougall
Assistant Head Coach
(916) 278-2011
mmcdougall@csus.edu

Matthew Tellez
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7562
matt.tellez@csus.edu

Diego Marroquin
Volunteer Assistant Coach



Women's Soccer

Randy Dedini
Head Coach
(916) 278-5281
rdedini@csus.edu

Katie Burton
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2012
burton@csus.edu

Jenny Lawrence
Goalkeepers Coach
(916) 278-2012


Softball

Lori Perez
Head Coach
(916) 278-5376
hornet.softball@csus.edu

Nichole Willis
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7967
hornet.softball@csus.edu

Danielle Kaminaka
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7965
hornet.softball@csus.edu

Jim Wetzel
Volunteer Assistant



Men's Tennis

Bill Campbell
Director of Tennis
(916) 296-5422
williamc@sparetimeinc.com

Slava Konikov
Head Coach
(916) 213-2686
vkonikov@hotmail.com

Kevin Kurtz
Assistant Coach
(916) 712-3251
7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Bill Campbell
Director of Tennis
(916) 296-5422
williamc@sparetimeinc.com

Daryl Lee
Assistant Director of Tennis
(530) 304-1543
daryl.lee@csus.edu

Dima Hrynashka
Head Coach
(916) 420-6038
grinashko@hotmail.com

Gergana Avramova
Assistant Coach
(916) 375-9181
avramova_geri@yahoo.com

Track & Field

Jeff Magley
Director of Track & Field
(916) 278-2881
jmagley@csus.edu

Laura Harmon
Head Cross Country Coach
(916) 278-2945
laura.harmon@csus.edu

Eric Fremd
Assistant Coach - Multis/Sprints

eric.fremd@csus.edu

Kimberly Graham-Miller
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
(916) 278-6904
kimberly.graham-mil@csus.edu

Eric Dudley
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

eric.dudley@csus.edu

Amber Larsen
Assistant Coach - Jumps
(916) 278-7052
amber.larsen@csus.edu

Women's Volleyball

Ruben Volta
Head Coach
(916) 278-6427
rvolta@csus.edu

Aven Lee
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7823
aven.lee@csus.edu

Ed Jackson
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7925
edward.jackson@csus.edu

John Fluette
Volunteer Assistant



View: Mobile | Desktop