Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site
 
List View

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481



University Administration

Dr. Robert Nelsen
President



Dr. Steve Perez
Faculty Athletic Rep./IAAC Chair
(916) 278-6919
sjperez@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Bill Macriss
Director of Athletics
(916) 278-6348
bmacriss@csus.edu

Lois Mattice
Associate A.D./SWA
(916) 278-7548
lmattice@csus.edu

Markus Jennings
Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271
markus.jennings@csus.edu

John Smith
Special Assistant to the Athletic Director
(916) 278-7225
jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Markus Jennings
Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271
markus.jennings@csus.edu

Cheryl Boyes
Director of Community Relations & Special Events
(916) 278-4269
boyesc@csus.edu

Noelle Giddens
Hornet Club Coordinator
(916) 278-4263
noelle.giddens@csus.edu

Jami Shimada
Hornet Club Coordinator
(916) 278-4263
hornetclub@csus.edu

Hornets Sports Properties

Brian Sandy
General Manager
(916) 278-2301
bsandy@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Brian Berger
Media Relations Director - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf
(916) 278-4313
bwberger@csus.edu

Ryan Bjork
Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row
(916) 278-7426
rbjork@csus.edu

Andrew Tomsky
Asst. Media Relations Director - wbb, bsb, msoc, wsoc, wten
(916) 278-6896
tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Adam C. Primas
Marketing Director
(916) 278-7551
adamp@csus.edu

Jolie Roberts
Dance Team Director
(916) 396-3820
jroberts@winfirst.com

Jennifer Souto
Director of Cheerleading
(916) 872-3406
sacstatecheer@gmail.com

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Paul Edwards
Director
(916) 278-7796
edwardsp@csus.edu

Laurie Dahlberg
Academic Services
(916) 278-5440
dahlbergl@csus.edu

Mark McGushin
Life Skills & Student Development
(916) 278-5297
mcgushin@csus.edu

Katherine Zedonis
Athletic Compliance & Financial Services Director
(916) 278-4537
kzedonis@csus.edu

Jean Estevez
Assistant Athletic Compliance Director
(916) 278-2636
jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu

Megan Riggs
Compliance Coordinator
(916) 278-2644
megan.riggs@csus.edu

Bob Shook
Football Advisor
(916) 278-2306
bshook@saclink.csus.edu

Shannon Hall
Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility
(916) 278-6309
smhall@csus.edu

Tickets

Bethany Crouch
Athletics Ticket Manager
(916) 278-2222
bethany.crouch@csus.edu

Scott Gephart
University Ticket Manager
(916) 278-4428
sgephart@csus.edu

University Box Office
University Box Office
(916) 278-4323


Athletic Training

Brandon Padilla, MS, ATC
Director of Athletic Training - fb
(916) 278-2464
bpadilla@csus.edu

Joe Ramos, MS, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer - mbb, tf, xc
(916) 278-6289
jlramos@csus.edu

Heather Swanson, MS, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer - wbb, ten, golf, row
(916) 278-6150
hfarwig@csus.edu

Kevin Lennon, ATC
Graduate Assistant - wsoc, gym
(916) 278-3563
kevin.lennon@csus.edu

Ashley Pollard, ATC
Graduate Assistant - sb, vb
(916) 278-3563
ashleypollard@csus.edu

David Redman, ATC
Graduate Assistant - msoc
(916) 278-2464
redman@saclink.csus.edu

Erin Snyder, ATC
Graduate Assistant - fb, bsb
(916) 278-2464
erinsnyder@csus.edu

Kenny Mueller, ATC
Intern Athletic Trainer - TF, XC
(916) 278-3563
kmueller25@hotmail.com

Strength & Conditioning

Jared Nessland
Director
(916) 278-4424
jnessland@csus.edu

Erin Wick
Assistant
(916) 278-2460
erin.white@csus.edu

Tom DiStasio
Assistant
(916) 278-2460
tdistasio@csus.edu

Jeff Law
Assistant
(916) 278-2460
jeffrey.law@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Steve Tebbs
Director
(916) 278-4550
stebbs@csus.edu

Chris Spann
Assistant Director
(916) 278-4590
christopher.spann@csus.edu

Support Staff

Martinique Baker
Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-6348
mbaker@csus.edu

Trevor Wood
Head Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151
trevor.wood@csus.edu

Steve Iwasa
Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151
stiwasa@csus.edu

Karyl Burwell
Budget, Personnel & Project Analyst
(916) 278-4357
kburwell@csus.edu

Kathryn Branson
Team Coordinator
(916) 278-6389
l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu

Susan Shellooe
Team Coordinator
(916) 278-7549
susan.shellooe@csus.edu

Mary Jo Puthuff
Athletics Analyst
(916) 278-7008
puthuffm@skymail.csus.edu

Jasmine Cannady
Business Coordinator
(916) 278-3899
jpc79@csus.edu

Dr. Clay Redfield
Associate Director of Bands
(916) 278-7571
redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Reggie Christiansen
Head Coach
(916) 278-4036
christra@saclink.csus.edu

Steve Holm
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-2018
steve.holm@csus.edu

Jake Angier
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2017
jacob.angier@csus.edu

Daniel Deo
Director of Video



Men's Basketball

Brian Katz
Head Coach
(916) 278-5345
bkatz@csus.edu

Brandon Laird
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-5140
blaird@csus.edu

Ajay Riding
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-6133
ariding@csus.edu

Chris Walker
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2013
walker@csus.edu

Nate Smith
Director of Operations
(916) 278-6780
mbbops@csus.edu

Nelson Beard
Asst. Director of Operations

nelsonbeard@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Bunky Harkleroad
Head Coach
(916) 278-4479
bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu

Kim Stephens
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4138
kimberly.stephens@csus.edu

Bill Baxter
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-5276
w.baxter@csus.edu

Derrick Florence
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4533
derrick.florence@csus.edu

Eden Aguilar
Manager/Video Coordinator

ea848@csus.edu

Cross Country

Kathleen Raske
Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country - Head Coach
(916) 278-7052
raskek@csus.edu

Laura Harmon
Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance
(916) 278-2945


Football

Jody Sears
Head Coach
(916) 278-7053
jody.sears@csus.edu

Paul Peterson
Offensive Coordinator/QBs
(916) 278-4858
paul.peterson@csus.edu

Tyler Almond
Linebackers
(916) 278-4860
talmond@csus.edu

Fred Kelley
Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 278-2461
footballrecruiting@csus.edu

Bill Laveroni
Offensive Line
(916) 278-2462
william.laveroni@csus.edu

Samuel Lawanson
Running Backs
(916) 278-4857
samuel.lawanson@csus.edu

Anthony Parker
Safeties
(916) 278-4861
aparker@saclink.csus.edu

Jason Pollak
Wide Receivers
(916) 278-4857
jason.pollak@csus.edu

Solomona Tapasa
Defensive Line
(916) 278-2463
solomona.tapasa@csus.edu

James Montgomery
Offensive Assistant
(916) 278-2458
james.montgomery@csus.edu

Henry Fernandez
Defensive Assistant
(916) 278-2458
henry.fernandez@csus.edu

Ryan Smaha
Director of Operations
(916) 278-2459
ryan.smaha@csus.edu

Grant Smith
Video Coordinator
(916) 278-2458
grant.smith@csus.edu

Kercia Brakel
Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-7053
kercia.brakel@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Christopher Hall
Head Men's Coach
(916) 278-7975
chall@saclink.csus.edu

David Sutherland
Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284
dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Golf

David Sutherland
Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284
dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Randy Solorio
Interim Head Coach
(916) 278-2014
rsolorio@csus.edu

Tanya Ho
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2015
tanya.ho@csus.edu

Rowing

Mike Connors
Head Coach
(916) 278-4265
connors@csus.edu

George Jenkins
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2928
george.jenkins@csus.edu

Sand Volleyball

Ruben Volta
Head Coach
(916) 278-6427
rvolta@csus.edu

Ed Jackson
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7925
edward.jackson@csus.edu

Aven Lee
Director of Operations
(916) 278-7823
aven.lee@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Michael Linenberger
Head Coach
(916) 278-6769
bergs@csus.edu

Matt McDougall
Assistant Head Coach
(916) 278-2011
mmcdougall@csus.edu

Matthew Tellez
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7562
matt.tellez@csus.edu

Women's Soccer

Randy Dedini
Head Coach
(916) 278-5281
rdedini@csus.edu

Katie Burton
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2012
burton@csus.edu

Jenny Lawrence
Goalkeepers Coach
(916) 278-2012


Softball

Lori Perez
Head Coach
(916) 278-5376
hornet.softball@csus.edu

Nichole Willis
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7967
hornet.softball@csus.edu

Danielle Kaminaka
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7965
hornet.softball@csus.edu

Jim Wetzel
Volunteer Assistant



Monique Tong
Director of Operations



Men's Tennis

Bill Campbell
Director of Tennis
(916) 296-5422
williamc@sparetimeinc.com

Slava Konikov
Head Coach
(916) 213-2686
vkonikov@hotmail.com

Kevin Kurtz
Assistant Coach
(916) 712-3251
7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Bill Campbell
Director of Tennis
(916) 296-5422
williamc@sparetimeinc.com

Dima Hrynashka
Head Coach
(916) 420-6038
grinashko@hotmail.com

Daryl Lee
Assistant Coach
(530) 304-1543
daryl.lee@csus.edu

Track & Field

Kathleen Raske
Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country - Head Coach
(916) 278-7052
raskek@csus.edu

Terry VanLaningham
Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country
(916) 278-6208
tlvanlan@csus.edu

Jeff Magley
Assistant Coach - Throws
(916) 278-2881
jmagley@csus.edu

Laura Harmon
Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance
(916) 278-2945


Eric Fremd
Assistant Coach



Chris Kirkwood
Volunteer Assistant



Ify Agwuenu
Volunteer Assistant



Stephanie Brown Trafton
Volunteer Assistant



Dr. Gloria Petruzzelli, Psy.D.
Sport Psychologist



Dr. Kathleen Deegan, PhD, MS, RD
Sport Nutrition Consultant



Women's Volleyball

Ruben Volta
Head Coach
(916) 278-6427
rvolta@csus.edu

Aven Lee
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7823
aven.lee@csus.edu

Ed Jackson
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7925
edward.jackson@csus.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop