Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site
 
Headshot View

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481




University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Alexander Gonzalez President (916) 278-7737
Dr. Steve Perez Faculty Athletic Representative (916) 278-6919 sjperez@csus.edu
Dr. Michael Wright IAAC Chair (916) 278-5689 wrightm@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Macriss Interim Athletics Director (916) 278-6348 bmacriss@csus.edu
Lois Mattice Associate A.D./SWA (916) 278-7548 lmattice@csus.edu
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs (916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
John Smith Special Assistant to the Athletic Director (916) 278-7225 jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Name Title Phone Email
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs (916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
Cheryl Boyes Director of Community Relations & Special Events (916) 278-4269 boyesc@csus.edu
Bethany Crouch Assistant Director of Development (916) 278-4263 bethany.crouch@csus.edu
Noelle Giddens Hornet Club Coordinator (916) 278-4263
Jami Shimada Hornet Club Coordinator (916) 278-4263

Hornets Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Tatia Benkonvich General Manager (916) 278-2301 tbenkonvich@hornetssportsproperties.com
Ryan Maddox Marketing Coordinator (916) 278-6417 rmaddox@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Berger Media Relations Director - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf (916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Ryan Bjork Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row (916) 278-7426 rbjork@csus.edu
Andrew Tomsky Asst. Media Relations Director - msoc, wsoc, wbb, bsb, wten (916) 278-6896 tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone Email
Adam C. Primas Marketing Director (916) 278-7551 adamp@csus.edu
Jasmine Cannady Marketing/Green Army Coordinator (916) 278-4371 jpc79@csus.edu
Jolie Roberts Dance Team Director (916) 396-3820 jroberts@winfirst.com
Jennifer Souto Director of Cheerleading

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Edwards Director (916) 278-7796 edwardsp@csus.edu
Laurie Dahlberg Academic Services (916) 278-5440 dahlbergl@csus.edu
Mark McGushin Life Skills & Student Development (916) 278-5297 mcgushin@csus.edu
Katherine Zedonis Compliance & Financial Services (916) 278-4537 kzedonis@csus.edu
Megan Riggs Compliance Coordinator (916) 278-2644 megan.riggs@csus.edu
Bob Shook Football Advisor (916) 278-2306 bshook@saclink.csus.edu
Shannon Hall Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility (916) 278-6309 smhall@csus.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Gephart Ticket Manager (916) 278-4428 sgephart@csus.edu
University Box Office University Box Office (916) 278-4323

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Padilla, MS, ATC Director of Athletic Training - fb (916) 278-2464 bpadilla@csus.edu
Joe Ramos, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer - mbb, tf, xc (916) 278-6289 jlramos@csus.edu
Heather Swanson, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer - wbb, ten, golf, row (916) 278-6150 hfarwig@csus.edu
Kevin Lennon, ATC Graduate Assistant - wsoc, gym (916) 278-3563 kevin.lennon@csus.edu
Ashley Pollard, ATC Graduate Assistant - sb, vb (916) 278-3563 ashleypollard@csus.edu
David Redman, ATC Graduate Assistant - msoc (916) 278-2464 redman@saclink.csus.edu
Erin Snyder, ATC Graduate Assistant - fb, bsb (916) 278-2464 erinsnyder@csus.edu
Kenny Mueller, ATC Intern Athletic Trainer - TF, XC (916) 278-3563 kmueller25@hotmail.com

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Nessland Director (916) 278-4424 jnessland@csus.edu
Erin Wick Assistant (916) 278-2460 erin.white@csus.edu
Tom DiStasio Assistant (916) 278-2460 tdistasio@csus.edu
Jeff Law Assistant (916) 278-2460 jeffrey.law@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Tebbs Director (916) 278-4550 stebbs@csus.edu
Chris Spann Graduate Assistant (916) 278-4590 christopher.spann@csus.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Martinique Baker Administrative Assistant (916) 278-6348 mbaker@csus.edu
Trevor Wood Head Equipment Manager (916) 278-6151 trevor.wood@csus.edu
Steve Iwasa Equipment Manager (916) 278-6151 stiwasa@csus.edu
Karyl Burwell Budget, Personnel & Project Analyst (916) 278-4357 kburwell@csus.edu
Kathryn Branson Team Coordinator (916) 278-6389 l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu
Susan Shellooe Team Coordinator (916) 278-7549 susan.shellooe@csus.edu
Mary Jo Puthuff Athletics Analyst (916) 278-7008 puthuffm@skymail.csus.edu
Dr. Clay Redfield Associate Director of Bands (916) 278-7571 redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Reggie Christiansen Head Coach (916) 278-4036 christra@saclink.csus.edu
Steve Holm Associate Head Coach (916) 278-2018 steve.holm@csus.edu
Jake Angier Assistant Coach (916) 278-2017 jacob.angier@csus.edu
David Flores Volunteer Assistant Coach
Clay Cederquist Director of Operations
Daniel Deo Director of Video

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Katz Head Coach (916) 278-5345 bkatz@csus.edu
Brandon Laird Associate Head Coach (916) 278-5140 blaird@csus.edu
Ajay Riding Assistant Coach (916) 278-6133 ariding@csus.edu
Chris Walker Assistant Coach (916) 278-2013 walker@csus.edu
Nate Smith Director of Operations (916) 278-6780 mbbops@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bunky Harkleroad Head Coach (916) 278-4479 bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu
Kim Stephens Assistant Coach (916) 278-4138 kimberly.stephens@csus.edu
Bill Baxter Assistant Coach (916) 278-5276 w.baxter@csus.edu
Derrick Florence Assistant Coach (916) 278-4533 derrick.florence@csus.edu
Eden Aguilar Manager/Video Coordinator ea848@csus.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Raske Dir. of Track & FIeld/Cross Country (916) 278-7052 raskek@csus.edu
Joe Eby Head Cross Country Coach (916) 278-2945 joseph.eby@csus.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Sears Head Coach (916) 278-7053 jody.sears@csus.edu
Paul Peterson Offensive Coordinator/QBs (916) 278-4858 paul.peterson@csus.edu
Tyler Almond Linebackers (916) 278-4860 talmond@csus.edu
Fred Kelley Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator (916) 278-2461 fred.kelley@csus.edu
Bill Laveroni Offensive Line (916) 278-2462 william.laveroni@csus.edu
Samuel Lawanson Running Backs (916) 278-4857 samuel.lawanson@csus.edu
Anthony Parker Safeties (916) 278-4861 aparker@saclink.csus.edu
Jason Pollak Wide Receivers (916) 278-2458 jason.pollak@csus.edu
Solomona Tapasa Defensive Line (916) 278-2463 solomona.tapasa@csus.edu
John Hughes Defensive Assistant (916) 278-2458 johnhughes@csus.edu
James Montgomery Offensive Assistant (916) 278-2458 james.montgomery@csus.edu
Ryan Smaha Director of Operations (916) 278-2459 ryan.smaha@csus.edu
Grant Smith Video Coordinator (916) 278-2458
Kercia Brakel Administrative Assistant (916) 278-7053 kercia.brakel@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Hall Head Men's Coach (916) 278-7975 chall@saclink.csus.edu
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach (916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach (916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Hughes Head Coach (916) 278-5361 kwhughes@csus.edu
Randy Solorio Associate Head Coach (916) 278-2014 rsolorio@csus.edu
Tanya Ho Assistant Coach (916) 278-2015 tanya.ho@csus.edu
Mas Watanabe Volunteer Assistant
Nicole Meiller Student Assistant

Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Connors Head Coach (916) 278-4265 connors@csus.edu
George Jenkins Assistant Coach (916) 278-2928 george.jenkins@csus.edu

Sand Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruben Volta Co-Head Coach (916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Jason Borchin Co-Head Coach (916) 278-7925 jborchin@saclink.csus.edu
Sarah Chlebana Director of Operations (916) 278-7823 schleban@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Linenberger Head Coach (916) 278-6769 bergs@csus.edu
Matt McDougall Assistant Head Coach (916) 278-2011 mmcdougall@csus.edu
Matthew Tellez Assistant Coach (916) 278-7562 matt.tellez@csus.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dedini Head Coach (916) 278-5281 rdedini@csus.edu
Marisha Schumacher-Hodge Assistant Coach (916) 278-2012 mshodge@csus.edu
Jenny Lawrence Goalkeepers Coach (916) 278-2012

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Perez Head Coach (916) 278-5376 lori.perez@csus.edu
Nichole Willis Assistant Coach (916) 278-7967 nichole.willis@csus.edu
Danielle Kaminaka Assistant Coach (916) 278-7965 danielle.kaminaka@csus.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Campbell Director of Tennis (916) 296-5422 williamc@sparetimeinc.com
Slava Konikov Head Coach (916) 213-2686 vkonikov@hotmail.com
Kevin Kurtz Assistant Coach (916) 712-3251 7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Campbell Director of Tennis (916) 296-5422 williamc@sparetimeinc.com
Dima Hrynashka Head Coach (916) 420-6038 grinashko@hotmail.com
Daryl Lee Assistant Coach (530) 848-9598 daryl.lee@csus.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Raske Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country - Head Coach (916) 278-7052 raskek@csus.edu
Terry VanLaningham Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country (916) 278-6208 tlvanlan@csus.edu
Jeff Magley Assistant Coach - Throws (916) 278-2881 jmagley@csus.edu
Joe Eby Assistant Coach - Distance/Recruiting Coordinator (916) 278-2945 joseph.eby@csus.edu
Daniel Issacs Assistant Coach - Pole Vault isaacsd@csus.edu
Kimberly Graham-Miller Assistant Coach - Sprints kimberly.graham-mil@csus.edu
Ify Agwuenu Volunteer Coach
Stephanie Brown Trafton Director of Operations

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruben Volta Head Coach (916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Sarah Chlebana Assistant Coach (916) 278-7823 schleban@csus.edu
Jason Borchin Assistant Coach (916) 278-7925 jborchin@saclink.csus.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop