Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481



University Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robert Nelsen President
Dr. Ed Mills Vice President of Student Affairs
Dr. Maureen Smith Faculty Athletic Rep./IAAC Chair
(916) 278-6237 smithmm@csus.edu
Dr. Steve Perez External Facutly Athletic Rep.
(916) 278-6919 sjperez@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Macriss Director of Athletics
(916) 278-6348 bmacriss@csus.edu
Lois Mattice Associate A.D./SWA
(916) 278-7548 lmattice@csus.edu
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
Jeff Pritsker Associate A.D./Business
(916) 278-7193 pritsker@csus.edu
D.J. Giumento Associate A.D./Operations
(916) 278-4550 giumento@csus.edu
Brian Berger Assistant A.D./Media Relations
(916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Jean Estevez Assistant A.D./Compliance
(916) 278-2636 jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu
John Smith Special Assistant to the Athletic Director
(916) 278-7225 jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs
(916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
Cheryl Boyes Director of Community Relations & Special Events
(916) 278-4269 boyesc@csus.edu
Tim Mahan Annual Fund Officer
(916) 278-3899 tim.mahan@csus.edu
Noelle Giddens Hornet Club Coordinator
(916) 278-4263 noelle.giddens@csus.edu
Mason McCann Hornet Club Assistant
(916) 278-4263 mason.mccann@csus.edu

Hornets Sports Properties

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Maddox General Manager
(916) 278-2301 rmaddox@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Berger Asst. A.D./Media Relations - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf
(916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Ryan Bjork Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row
(916) 278-7426 rbjork@csus.edu
Andrew Tomsky Asst. Media Relations Director - wbb, bsb, msoc, wsoc, wten
(916) 278-6896 tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam C. Primas Marketing Director
(916) 278-7551 adamp@csus.edu
Jolie Roberts Dance Team Director
(916) 396-3820 jroberts@winfirst.com
Lauri "Looie" Harris Cheer Team Director
(916) 799-3199 sacstatecheer@gmail.com
Katy Richardson Green Army Coordinator
(916) 278-4371 greenarmy@csus.edu
Darren Taylor Graphic Designer
(916) 278-1124 dtaylor.athletics@gmail.com

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Edwards Director
(916) 278-7796 edwardsp@csus.edu
Laurie Dahlberg Academic Services
(916) 278-5440 dahlbergl@csus.edu
Mark McGushin Student Development/Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility
(916) 278-5297 mcgushin@csus.edu
Bob Shook Football/Men’s Basketball Advisor
(916) 278-2306 bshook@saclink.csus.edu
Jean Estevez Assistant A.D./Compliance
(916) 278-2636 jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu
Renee Dubuc Director of Compliance
(916) 278-4537 renee.dubuc@csus.edu
Bethany Crouch Student Development/Academic Success
(916) 278-6309 bethany.crouch@csus.edu
Chris Chavez Interim Assistant Director Compliance
(916) 278-2644 chavezc@csus.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dallas Smith Athletics Ticket Manager
(916) 278-2222 dallas.smith@csus.edu
Scott Gephart University Ticket Manager
(916) 278-4428 sgephart@csus.edu
Katie Ragle Ticket Supervisor
(916) 278-3995 kragle@csus.edu
University Box Office University Box Office
(916) 278-4323

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Padilla, MS, ATC Director of Athletic Training - fb, golf
(916) 278-2464 bpadilla@csus.edu
Heather Swanson, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer - msoc, wbb, row
(916) 278-6150 heather.swanson@csus.edu
Erin Snyder, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer - fb, bsb
(916) 278-6289 erinsnyder@csus.edu
Matt Greenwald, MA, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer - wsoc, sb
(916) 278-6150 greenwald@csus.edu
Kaitlin Bolles, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer - t&f, xc
(916) 278-6289 kaitlin.bolles@csus.edu
Kevin Lennon, ATC Graduate Assistant - mbb, mten
(916) 278-3563 kevin.lennon@csus.edu
Alexis Gholston, ATC Graduate Assistant - tf, xc, fb
(916) 278-6289 alexis.gholston@csus.edu
Jacqueline Martinez, ATC Graduate Assistant - vb, gym
(916) 278-3563 jacquelinemarie@csus.edu
Dr. Gloria Petruzzelli Licensed Clinical Psychologist & Sport Psychologist
(916) 278-5414 petruzzellig@csus.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Nessland Head Strength & Conditioning Coach - fb, wbb
(916) 278-4424 jnessland@csus.edu
Tom DiStasio Associate Head Strength & Conditioning Coach - mbb, gym, vb, tf
(916) 278-2460 tdistasio@csus.edu
Amanda Sheppard Assistant - sb, tf, row, wgolf
(916) 278-2460 amanda.sheppard@csus.edu
Josh Jirgal Assistant - msoc, wsoc, mgolf
(916) 278-2460 josh.jirgal@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
D.J. Giumento Associate A.D./Operations
(916) 278-4550 giumento@csus.edu
Kody Keroher Assistant Director
(916) 278-4590 kody.keroher@csus.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martinique Baker Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-6348 mbaker@csus.edu
Cheyanne Muller Head Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151 cheyanne.muller@csus.edu
Steve Iwasa Equipment Manager
(916) 278-6151 stiwasa@csus.edu
Kathryn Branson Business Analyst
(916) 278-6389 l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu
Susan Shellooe Business Analyst
(916) 278-7549 susan.shellooe@csus.edu
Julie Shutler Business Analyst
(916) 278-7008 julie.shutler@csus.edu
Leslie Pedersen Business Equipment Coordinator
(916) 278-6406 leslie.pedersen@csus.edu
Mikaela Medina Student Assistant
(916) 278-5272 athl-01@saclink.csus.edu
Dr. Clay Redfield Associate Director of Bands
(916) 278-7571 redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Christiansen Head Coach
(916) 278-4036 christra@saclink.csus.edu
Jake Angier Pitching Coach
(916) 278-2017 jacob.angier@csus.edu
Andrew Ayers Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2018
Tommy Nicholson Volunteer Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2018
Tim Wheeler Undergraduate Assistant Coach
Daniel Deo Director of Operations & Camps

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Katz Head Coach
(916) 278-5345 bkatz@csus.edu
Brandon Laird Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-5140 blaird@csus.edu
Ajay Riding Assistant Coach
(916) 278-6133 ariding@csus.edu
Chris Walker Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2013 walker@csus.edu
Nate Smith Director of Operations
(916) 278-6780 nate.smith@csus.edu
Bryan Nichol Team Manager
Logan Ryan Team Manager
Kendall Dewees Team Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bunky Harkleroad Head Coach
(916) 278-4479 bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu
Derrick Florence Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4533 derrick.florence@csus.edu
Bill Baxter Assistant Coach
(916) 278-5276 w.baxter@csus.edu
Jessica Kunisaki Assistant Coach
(916) 278-4138 jessica.kunisaki@csus.edu
Erik Smith Team Manager
eriksmith12655@gmail.com

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Volta Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Ed Jackson Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
Aven Lee Director of Operations
(916) 278-7823 aven.lee@csus.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody Sears Head Coach
(916) 278-7053 jody.sears@csus.edu
Paul Wulff Asst. Head Coach/Run Game Coordinator/Off. Line
(916) 278-2462 wulff@csus.edu
Paul Peterson Offensive Coordinator/QBs
(916) 278-4858 paul.peterson@csus.edu
Samuel Lawanson Defensive Coordinator
(916) 278-4857 samuel.lawanson@csus.edu
Tyler Almond Linebackers
(916) 278-4860 talmond@csus.edu
Fred Kelley Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 278-2461 fred.kelley@csus.edu
James Montgomery Running Backs
(916) 278-2458 james.montgomery@csus.edu
Anthony Parker Special Teams Coordinator/Rovers
(916) 278-4861 aparker@saclink.csus.edu
Will Plemons Defensive Line
(916) 278-2463 william.plemons@csus.edu
Jason Pollak Wide Receivers
(916) 278-4857 jason.pollak@csus.edu
Henry Fernandez Defensive Assistant
(916) 278-2458 henry.fernandez@csus.edu
Ryan Smaha Director of Operations
(916) 278-2459 ryan.smaha@csus.edu
Ashley Sterk Administrative Assistant
(916) 278-7053 ashley.sterk@csus.edu
Justin Lantz Video Coordinator
(916) 278-2458 justin.lantz@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kamden Brakel Head Men's Coach
(916) 278-7975 kamden.brakel@csus.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach
(916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu
Cindy Lyford Assistant Coach

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Solorio Head Coach
(916) 278-2014 rsolorio@csus.edu
Tanya Ho Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2015 tanya.ho@csus.edu
Melissa Genovese Assistant Coach
(916) 278-5361 genovese@csus.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connors Head Coach
(916) 278-4265 connors@csus.edu
George Jenkins Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2928 george.jenkins@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Linenberger Head Coach
(916) 278-6769 bergs@csus.edu
Matt McDougall Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-2011 mmcdougall@csus.edu
Pedro Lupercio Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7562 pedro.lupercio@csus.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Dedini Head Coach
(916) 278-5281 rdedini@csus.edu
Katie Burton Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2012 burton@csus.edu
Jenny Lawrence Goalkeepers Coach
(916) 278-2012

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lori Perez Head Coach
(916) 278-5376 athl-hsb@csus.edu
Nichole Willis Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7967 athl-hsb@csus.edu
Danielle Kaminaka Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7965 athl-hsb@csus.edu
Jim Wetzel Volunteer Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Slava Konikov Head Coach
(916) 213-2686 vkonikov@hotmail.com
Kevin Kurtz Assistant Coach
(916) 712-3251 7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clarisse Baca Acting Head Coach
(916) 730-9191 clarisse.baca@csus.edu
Eric Roberson Assistant Coach
Daryl Lee Director of Operations
(530) 304-1543 daryl.lee@csus.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Magley Director of Track & Field
(916) 278-2881 jmagley@csus.edu
Eric Fremd Assistant Coach - Multis/Jumps
eric.fremd@csus.edu
Kimberly Graham-Miller Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
(916) 278-6904 kimberly.graham-mil@csus.edu
Baiba Celma Assistant Coach - Jumps
baiba.celma@csus.edu
David Monk Asst. Coach - Cross Country/Distance
david.monk@csus.edu
Michael Bolligar Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
(916) 278-7052 michael.bolligar@csus.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Volta Head Coach
(916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Aven Lee Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7823 aven.lee@csus.edu
Ed Jackson Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
John Fluette Volunteer Assistant
Sloan Lovett Student Assistant