Wrapper Background
Text-Only Site
 
Headshot View

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481




University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Robert Nelsen President
Dr. Steve Perez Faculty Athletic Rep./IAAC Chair (916) 278-6919 sjperez@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Macriss Director of Athletics (916) 278-6348 bmacriss@csus.edu
Lois Mattice Associate A.D./SWA (916) 278-7548 lmattice@csus.edu
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs (916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
John Smith Special Assistant to the Athletic Director (916) 278-7225 jsmith@csus.edu

Hornet Club

Name Title Phone Email
Markus Jennings Associate A.D./External Affairs (916) 278-4271 markus.jennings@csus.edu
Cheryl Boyes Director of Community Relations & Special Events (916) 278-4269 boyesc@csus.edu
Noelle Giddens Hornet Club Coordinator (916) 278-4263 noelle.giddens@csus.edu
Jami Shimada Hornet Club Coordinator (916) 278-4263 hornetclub@csus.edu

Hornets Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Sandy General Manager (916) 278-2301 bsandy@hornetssportsproperties.com

Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Berger Media Relations Director - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf (916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Ryan Bjork Asst. Media Relations Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row (916) 278-7426 rbjork@csus.edu
Andrew Tomsky Asst. Media Relations Director - wbb, bsb, msoc, wsoc, wten (916) 278-6896 tomsky@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone Email
Adam C. Primas Marketing Director (916) 278-7551 adamp@csus.edu
Jolie Roberts Dance Team Director (916) 396-3820 jroberts@winfirst.com
Jennifer Souto Director of Cheerleading (916) 872-3406 sacstatecheer@gmail.com

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Edwards Director (916) 278-7796 edwardsp@csus.edu
Laurie Dahlberg Academic Services (916) 278-5440 dahlbergl@csus.edu
Mark McGushin Life Skills & Student Development (916) 278-5297 mcgushin@csus.edu
Katherine Zedonis Athletic Compliance & Financial Services Director (916) 278-4537 kzedonis@csus.edu
Jean Estevez Assistant Athletic Compliance Director (916) 278-2636 jeanpryor.estevez@csus.edu
Megan Riggs Compliance Coordinator (916) 278-2644 megan.riggs@csus.edu
Bob Shook Football Advisor (916) 278-2306 bshook@saclink.csus.edu
To Be Announced Admissions/NCAA Initial Eligibility (916) 278-6309

Tickets

Name Title Phone Email
Bethany Crouch Athletics Ticket Manager (916) 278-2222 bethany.crouch@csus.edu
Scott Gephart University Ticket Manager (916) 278-4428 sgephart@csus.edu
University Box Office University Box Office (916) 278-4323

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Padilla, MS, ATC Director of Athletic Training - fb, golf (916) 278-2464 bpadilla@csus.edu
Heather Swanson, MS, ATC Associate Athletic Trainer - wbb, row (916) 278-6150 heather.swanson@csus.edu
Kevin Lennon, ATC Graduate Assistant - wsoc, gym (916) 278-3563 kevin.lennon@csus.edu
Erin Snyder, ATC Athletic Trainer - fb, bsb (916) 278-2464 erinsnyder@csus.edu
Luke Fender, ATC Graduate Assistant - msoc, ten
Alexis Gholston Graduate Assistant - tf, xc, fb
Jacqueline Martinez Graduate Assistant - vb, sb jacquelinemarie@csus.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Nessland Director (916) 278-4424 jnessland@csus.edu
Erin Wick Assistant (916) 278-2460 erin.white@csus.edu
Tom DiStasio Assistant (916) 278-2460 tdistasio@csus.edu
Jeff Law Assistant (916) 278-2460 jeffrey.law@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Tebbs Director (916) 278-4550 stebbs@csus.edu
Chris Spann Assistant Director (916) 278-4590 christopher.spann@csus.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Martinique Baker Administrative Assistant (916) 278-6348 mbaker@csus.edu
Trevor Wood Head Equipment Manager (916) 278-6151 trevor.wood@csus.edu
Steve Iwasa Equipment Manager (916) 278-6151 stiwasa@csus.edu
Karyl Burwell Budget, Personnel & Project Analyst (916) 278-4357 kburwell@csus.edu
Kathryn Branson Business Analyst (916) 278-6389 l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu
Susan Shellooe Business Analyst (916) 278-7549 susan.shellooe@csus.edu
Eryn Kirby Business Analyst eryn.kirby@csus.edu
Mary Jo Puthuff Athletics Analyst (916) 278-7008 puthuffm@skymail.csus.edu
Jasmine Cannady Business Coordinator (916) 278-3899 jpc79@csus.edu
Dr. Clay Redfield Associate Director of Bands (916) 278-7571 redfield@csus.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Reggie Christiansen Head Coach (916) 278-4036 christra@saclink.csus.edu
Steve Holm Associate Head Coach (916) 278-2018 steve.holm@csus.edu
Jake Angier Assistant Coach (916) 278-2017 jacob.angier@csus.edu
Daniel Deo Director of Video

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Katz Head Coach (916) 278-5345 bkatz@csus.edu
Brandon Laird Associate Head Coach (916) 278-5140 blaird@csus.edu
Ajay Riding Assistant Coach (916) 278-6133 ariding@csus.edu
Chris Walker Assistant Coach (916) 278-2013 walker@csus.edu
Nate Smith Director of Operations (916) 278-6780 mbbops@csus.edu
Nelson Beard Asst. Director of Operations (916) 278-7567 nelsonbeard@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bunky Harkleroad Head Coach (916) 278-4479 bunky.harkleroad@csus.edu
Kim Stephens Assistant Coach (916) 278-4138 kimberly.stephens@csus.edu
Bill Baxter Assistant Coach (916) 278-5276 w.baxter@csus.edu
Derrick Florence Assistant Coach (916) 278-4533 derrick.florence@csus.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Raske Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country - Head Coach (916) 278-7052 raskek@csus.edu
Laura Harmon Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance (916) 278-2945

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Sears Head Coach (916) 278-7053 jody.sears@csus.edu
Paul Peterson Offensive Coordinator/QBs (916) 278-4858 paul.peterson@csus.edu
Tyler Almond Linebackers (916) 278-4860 talmond@csus.edu
Fred Kelley Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator (916) 278-2461 footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Bill Laveroni Offensive Line (916) 278-2462 william.laveroni@csus.edu
Samuel Lawanson Running Backs (916) 278-4857 samuel.lawanson@csus.edu
Anthony Parker Safeties (916) 278-4861 aparker@saclink.csus.edu
Jason Pollak Wide Receivers (916) 278-4857 jason.pollak@csus.edu
Solomona Tapasa Defensive Line (916) 278-2463 solomona.tapasa@csus.edu
James Montgomery Offensive Assistant (916) 278-2458 james.montgomery@csus.edu
Henry Fernandez Defensive Assistant (916) 278-2458 henry.fernandez@csus.edu
Ryan Smaha Director of Operations (916) 278-2459 ryan.smaha@csus.edu
Grant Smith Video Coordinator (916) 278-2458 grant.smith@csus.edu
Kercia Brakel Administrative Assistant (916) 278-7053 kercia.brakel@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach (916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu
To Be Announced Head Men's Coach (916) 278-7975

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Sutherland Director of Golf/Head Women's Coach (916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Solorio Interim Head Coach (916) 278-2014 rsolorio@csus.edu
Tanya Ho Assistant Coach (916) 278-2015 tanya.ho@csus.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Connors Head Coach (916) 278-4265 connors@csus.edu
George Jenkins Assistant Coach (916) 278-2928 george.jenkins@csus.edu

Sand Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruben Volta Head Coach (916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Ed Jackson Assistant Coach (916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
Aven Lee Director of Operations (916) 278-7823 aven.lee@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Linenberger Head Coach (916) 278-6769 bergs@csus.edu
Matt McDougall Assistant Head Coach (916) 278-2011 mmcdougall@csus.edu
Matthew Tellez Assistant Coach (916) 278-7562 matt.tellez@csus.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dedini Head Coach (916) 278-5281 rdedini@csus.edu
Katie Burton Assistant Coach (916) 278-2012 burton@csus.edu
Jenny Lawrence Goalkeepers Coach (916) 278-2012

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Perez Head Coach (916) 278-5376 hornet.softball@csus.edu
Nichole Willis Assistant Coach (916) 278-7967 hornet.softball@csus.edu
Danielle Kaminaka Assistant Coach (916) 278-7965 hornet.softball@csus.edu
Jim Wetzel Volunteer Assistant
Monique Tong Director of Operations

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Campbell Director of Tennis (916) 296-5422 williamc@sparetimeinc.com
Slava Konikov Head Coach (916) 213-2686 vkonikov@hotmail.com
Kevin Kurtz Assistant Coach (916) 712-3251 7aces@sbcglobal.net

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Campbell Director of Tennis (916) 296-5422 williamc@sparetimeinc.com
Dima Hrynashka Head Coach (916) 420-6038 grinashko@hotmail.com
Daryl Lee Assistant Coach (530) 304-1543 daryl.lee@csus.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Raske Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country - Head Coach (916) 278-7052 raskek@csus.edu
Terry VanLaningham Dir. of Track & Field/Cross Country (916) 278-6208 tlvanlan@csus.edu
Jeff Magley Assistant Coach - Throws (916) 278-2881 jmagley@csus.edu
Laura Harmon Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance (916) 278-2945
Eric Fremd Assistant Coach
Chris Kirkwood Volunteer Assistant
Ify Agwuenu Volunteer Assistant
Stephanie Brown Trafton Volunteer Assistant
Dr. Gloria Petruzzelli, Psy.D. Sport Psychologist
Dr. Kathleen Deegan, PhD, MS, RD Sport Nutrition Consultant

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruben Volta Head Coach (916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Aven Lee Assistant Coach (916) 278-7823 aven.lee@csus.edu
Ed Jackson Assistant Coach (916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop